help@hcacil.org 573-240-0404

Links and Resources

Addition Prevention / Life Skills Training

Evidence-Based Prevention Programs for Schools, Families and Communities click here

National Addiction Information Sites

Most Treated Substances click here
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism www.niaaa.nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse www.drugabuse.gov
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
Stop Bullying www.stopbullying.gov
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration www.samhsa.gov
U.S. Department of Health and Human Resources www.hhs.gov
Veterans Crisis Line www.veteranscrisisline.net

For Addiction Professionals

Addiction Policy Forum www.addictionpolicy.org
National Association of Addiction Professionals www.naadac.org
Society For The Study Of Addiction www.addictionjournal.org

Addiction Rehabilitation Facilities

Search for Treatment Facilities near you www.findtreatment.gov
Evidence Based Rating System for Rehabilitation Facilities www.shatterproof.org

Addiction Recovery Support Groups

12 Steps to Recovery www.12step.org
Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org
Al-Anon Family Groups www.al-anon.org
A.A. (Hancock, McDonough, Fulton & Schuyler Counties in Illinois) www.aad20.org
A.A. (Des Moines, Henry, Lee, Louisa & Washington Counties in Iowa) www.aa-iowa.org
Clutterers Anonymous www.clutterersanonymous.org
Co-Dependents Anonymous International www.coda.org
Crystal Meth Anonymous www.crystalmeth.org
Debtors Anonymous www.debtorsanonymous.org
Emotions Anonymous www.emotionsanonymous.org
Families Anonymous Recovery Fellowship www.familiesanonymous.org
Gamblers Anonymous www.gamblersanonymous.org
Heroin Anonymous www.heroinanonymous.org
Marijuana Anonymous www.marijuana-anonymous.org
Narcotics Anonymous www.na.org
Narcotics Anonymous (Heart of Illinois - Zoom Mtgs.) heartofillinoisna.org
Narcotics Anonymous (S.E. Iowa - Zoom Mtgs.) iowa-na.org/seiana
Nar-Anon Family Groups www.nar-anon.org
N.A. Meetings in (Southeast, Ia - West Central, IL - Northeast, Mo) click here
Overeaters Anonymous www.oa.org
Parents Anonymous www.parentsanonymous.org
Pills Anonymous World Services www.pillsanonymous.org
Porn Addicts Anonymous www.pornaddictsanonymous.org
Sex Addicts Anonymous www.saa-recovery.org
Workaholics Anonymous www.workaholics-anonymous.org

Addiction Recovery Speakers

Experience, Strength and Hope from those who recovered http://recoveryspeakers.com

Secular Recovery Support Groups

Life Ring Secular Recovery www.lifering.org
Secular AA www.secularaa.org
Secular Organizations for Sobriety www.sossobriety.org
Smart Recovery (Self Management and Recovery Training) www.smartrecovery.org
Women For Sobriety www.womenforsobriety.org